Congratulations NAG Prize 2010 Winners!

Last week some of my colleagues attended the first Manchester SIAM Student Chapter conference at the University of Manchester. Going by the feedback it was a really good day with some great presentations by Professor Sven Hammarling (NAG), Professor Bill Lionheart and Dr Oliver Dorn (both of the School of Mathematics, University of Manchester) as well as many student presentations - so well done to those who organised the event.

John Holden (centre) and Craig Lucas (right) chat to an attendee of at the Manchester SIAM Student Conference

The NAG Student Prize was established in 2006 to recognise the long standing relationship NAG has with Manchester and reward the highest achieving students in maths and computation related courses. Mike Dewar, NAG Chief Technology Officer awarded this years prizes at a ceremony later in the day.We’re delighted that this years prizes go to Xiaolu Han and Michael Crabb for their outstanding work in the Mathematical Finance and Mathematics and Computational Science MSc courses respectively.

NAG Prize 2010 Winners Xiaolu Han and Michael Crabb with Mike Dewar, NAG Cheif Technical Officer (centre)

Congratulations and well done to both Xiaolu and Michael.


Popular posts from this blog

Implied Volatility using Python's Pandas Library

C++ wrappers for the NAG C Library

ParaView, VTK files and endianness